Awards fever

respect Uncategorized Leave a Comment

It’s truly that time again – awards fever strikes and we spy bodies strewn all over the hairdressing arena as many of you succumb to the high temperatures and sweaty brows of the competition epidemic. Putting body and soul into the creation of photographic collections that are as stunning, provocative, beautiful and artistic as possible, awards entries come at some cost (double entendre intended)!
One of our Respect favourites are the AIPP Awards (created by the Association Internationale Presse Professionnelle Coiffure – with our very own Mike Vincent as co-founder). This year AIPP attracted 553 entries from 33 countries across five categories. The standard is excellent and we’re delighted to see British names aplenty including Angelo Seminara, Skyler Macdonald, Kieron Tudor (at Darren Ambrose), Andrew Collinge, Tina Farey (at Rush), Trevor Sorbie Art Team, Anne Veck, Jamie Stevens, Toni&Guy and Lee Moran (at Mr Rizzo UK). Check out the full list and think on… maybe next year you should look further afield than your homeland and enter this truly international competition. Meantime, those suffering from awards-itis, drink lots and keep smiling…our thoughts are with you! (Loving Adam Szabo & Mai Ha collection for Trevor Sorbie… shown on our cover page here)AIPP Awards 2013/14 (winners to be announced October 2013)
FINALISTS: BEST COMMERCIAL: Andrew Collinge (UK): Angelo Seminara (UK): Dessange Paris (France): Gandini (Italy): Herbert Ploenes & Bastian Casaretto (Germany): Jean Claude Aubry (France): Jock Robson (New Zealand): Rizos (Spain): Shogo Ideguchi (Japan): Trevor Sorbie Art Team (UK).
BEST AVANTGARDE: Adam Szabo & Mai Ha @ Trevor Sorbie (UK): Anne Veck (UK): Candice Wyatt-Minter (South Africa): Chie Sato @ Toni&Guy (UK): Christophe Gaillet (France): Hair Culture (Hong Kong): Hermiz Daniel @ Joey Scandizzo (Australia): Silas Tsang (Canada): Skyler McDonald @ Sean Hanna (UK): X-Presion (Spain).
BEST PHOTO: César Augusto (Brasil). Dimitrios Tsioumas (USA): Eros Hairstyling (Taiwan): Frank Apostolopoulos (Australia): Kieran Tudor @ D&J Ambrose (UK): Lisa Muscat @ é Salon (Australia): Louise Vlaar @ Pro Solo (Netherlands): Mayte Garrote (Spain): Pablo Kümin (Switzerland): Tina Farey @ Rush (UK).
BEST MEN: Aiden Horwood @ Heading Out (Australia): Cyrill’ Hohl (Luxembourg): Dominic Vleer (Netherlands):GS Peluqueros (Spain): Jamie Stevens (UK): Lee Moran @ Mr. Rizzo (UK): Leonardo Hair (Spain): Marijus Mazuraitis (Lithuania): Rob Mason @ Biba (Australia): Rustam Mirasov (Russia).
BEST VIDEO: Cyrill’ Hohl (Luxembourg): Identity (Spain): Kinki (Netherlands): Klaus Peter Ochs (Germany): Kobi Bokshish (Australia): Leonardo Hair (Spain): Manno Escobar (Brazil): Mario Lopes (France): Toni&Guy (UK): X-Presion (Spain).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.